The 2024 CBHL Annual Literature Award for a work that makes a significant contribution to the literature of botany or horticulture goes to:

Maria Sibylla Merian: Changing the nature of art and science
by Bert Van de Roemer, Florence Pieters, Hans Mulder, Kay Etheridge, and Marieke van Delft. W. W. Norton & Company, Lannoo, 2022. 304 p : illustrations (some color). ISBN 9789401485333

All winners were announced during the Annual Meeting in East Lansing Michigan, May 7, 2024.

View all winners & nominees and press release